▶ Robot Koch vs Body Language – New Day

I am pretty into Body Language.  The Social Studies EP was cool, albiet at times little too softrock, but it was free, which is my favorite type of music.  And “Falling out” is a pretty rad jam.  Its kind of what I thought Poni Hoax should have gone for.

But anyways, when I heard their cover of Detroit Grand Puba’s “Sandwiches” I was sold.  It was so chill and groovy, but still had enough kick that I couldn’t sit completely still if it was playing.

So I just wanted to post this collabo jam.  It’s pretty cool.  They made it(quite a while ago) with Robot Koch, who is a super weirdo and super awesome German electronic dude.  The track is real downbeat, and sparce, but really warm, too.which i think is a pretty unique combination.  I just heard it for the first time the other day, and this week I’m putting together a set for my friend to listen to while he paints, and I’m gonna start it with this jam, so…give it a try!

and here’s a video of them being super awesome.

About jefrab

hahaha. I'm just a funny guy who sits at home on my computer a lot, and dj's a bit, and makes music sometimes, and tries to teach himself how to use complicated software of all types. I'm a hippy from an island of 800, who grew up without a radio or flush toilet, but who has somehow managed to make his way around the world, and learn the difference between chinos and khakis...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

