Yeasayer

I first saw Yeasayer in 2008 Pop Montreal, opening for Grizzly Bear at the Ukranian federation in Mile end.  They were amazing.  I hadn’t heard them before, but instantly fell in love with the song “No Need To Worry”, bought the CD, and listened to it lots of times.

The next year I got Two Suns from Bat For Lashes, and when I found out some of that production work/some of the music was done by Yeasayer, I loved them even more.

Then last year, I got Odd Blood, and my homeboy Stevie “superfarout” Campbell was going through some emo times, and some of those songs (especially ambling alp) really spoke to him, so we would CRANK them in the work truck almost every day all summer.  By then I was totally way far deep into them

Anyways, I know they are hypemachines most blogged about artist of 2010, so I don’t really need to say anything else about them, but I just wanted to share this link because I think it’s so awesome when bands of their caliber do free albums, so here’s the link to that…P4K gave it a 7.4. (pretty good IMO)

http://yeasayer.net/xmas/

and as a sidenote, to really tie them to grizzly Bear, both bands did a capella take-away-shows in Paris! Weird coincidence; so read more for those clips:

About jefrab

hahaha. I'm just a funny guy who sits at home on my computer a lot, and dj's a bit, and makes music sometimes, and tries to teach himself how to use complicated software of all types. I'm a hippy from an island of 800, who grew up without a radio or flush toilet, but who has somehow managed to make his way around the world, and learn the difference between chinos and khakis...
This entry was posted in downloads. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

