While I’m talking

Since I don’t know what to focus my blog on, I feel like I should share this link.

I know making “dubstep” is “cliche“, and whatever blah blah.  I got NI massive.  I really like it.  It’s a bit complicated, so i go to youtube.

There are about 5000 shitty videos claiming to have the best method for making dubstep bass with massive.  A lot of them are total shit; half the time the people making them don’t know how to use the video software they are making the tutorial with, and they all end up with the exact same wub wub saw wave bass that doesn’t have much texture at all. (suprise! they used the daft filter on this one!)

I seriously don’t understand what causes half of these dimwits to believe they are offering something valuable, because really all they are doing is clogging cyberwaves and making good videos hard to find.

This guy is not like that, though.  the sound tutor made a 13 part video series that basically just goes over everything in the synth and explains what it does.  He doesn’t imply that any characteristic is needed for a bassline other than that it sound good. Its a pretty awesome tut.

http://www.youtube.com/user/thesoundtutor#g/c/22773926FA49A855

After I watched it 3 times, I made that “when the beat drop” remix with what I had learned, and it got put up on generation bass.

About jefrab

hahaha. I'm just a funny guy who sits at home on my computer a lot, and dj's a bit, and makes music sometimes, and tries to teach himself how to use complicated software of all types. I'm a hippy from an island of 800, who grew up without a radio or flush toilet, but who has somehow managed to make his way around the world, and learn the difference between chinos and khakis...
This entry was posted in learning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

