torrents / vuze

I know it’s a faux pas to say it, but its true that I have used to torrents.  I’ve also gone on some of those russian sights where they post albums.

I do this sometimes, but I always buy songs and albums when i have money.

whats funny to me is when these sights want $upport from me, the user.  Vuze, its the funniest.  Torrents – despite whatever weird copyright loopholes, or moral stances you find/take/manipulate to justify using them, torrents are stealing.

thats why its funny when vuze wants me to donate (or torrents sights, or  whatever).  Donate to what?  Thats a bit wall street, isn’t it?  Like, if I had money, isn’t it better to direct it to artists, filmmakers, musicians, writers, or whoever else it is that is really providing the product?

Thats why I like bandcamp so much, i guess.  Pay what you can is an honest and inclusive principal.

Like, music shouldn’t be a privilege, or moreover, shouldn’t be for the privileged few.

I already am pissed that my tax money funds weapons manufacturing and not music education.  But this situation isn’t made better by having a download sight distribute the music without artists consent, and these sights don’t deserve my money as much as the artists who’s music I’m after.

I mean, I would maybe be more into it if axxo were doing things to costs tom cruise his personal money, while he is manipulating tax loopholes to rob the people of california; or if torrents substantially took away profits from giant hollywood propaganda distibuters, and gave them to indie films and progressive documentary film makers…but a downloading breeders album, or something? a copy of “inside job”? Come on; if I had money, I’d buy it. (I actually, at one point or another, have bought all of the breeders LPs, and the amps.)

It seems crooked/backwards to me…”just sayin”…

On a side note, yes i did watch “inside job” yesterday, and yes, that’s why I made the wall street and tom cruise references.  Its a great doc and I reccomend it to anyone interested in understanding how america is attacking the rest of the world.

About jefrab

hahaha. I'm just a funny guy who sits at home on my computer a lot, and dj's a bit, and makes music sometimes, and tries to teach himself how to use complicated software of all types. I'm a hippy from an island of 800, who grew up without a radio or flush toilet, but who has somehow managed to make his way around the world, and learn the difference between chinos and khakis...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

