holy; i dont blog enough

I should be blogging everything.  I really want to, but instead, i got from 3 posts a day to 1 a month.  That’s not how you get to be a cool music guy.

anyways, last night I played a party in cumberland, and it was pretty cool.  I played right before sleepwalker, and it was kind of lame that only about half the crowd was there when i played, and the place didn’t really fill up till close to 1, but whatever; there were still lots of people dancing and it was fun.

I played 2 sets, back a forthsies with beerinshowerman.  The first one i played housier stuff…that amazing track from french fries/canblaster, which might be my favorite track of all time.  but for my second set, I really went for it with the tribal guarachero and boombacheroh stuff…and it made me realize that I need to make tracks and play them, even more than I already do, if only because the pool of artists too choose from is so limited.  Other than the 3ball/mty guys, and the subguey, i had one bert on beats track, one french fries (who just continues to blow my mind even further out weith every release) and the one dubbel dutch track (which really gets me moving, but I’m not into the ramadanman flip…his tracks always just sound unfinished to me…)

All in all, a great set, but 3 dj orion, 2 sheeqo beats, 2 rincon, 2 cauza uno…I felt a bit unoriginal…i wish more artists would experiment with the 6/8 sound…it’s go so much potential…So, i guess I will start…

About jefrab

hahaha. I'm just a funny guy who sits at home on my computer a lot, and dj's a bit, and makes music sometimes, and tries to teach himself how to use complicated software of all types. I'm a hippy from an island of 800, who grew up without a radio or flush toilet, but who has somehow managed to make his way around the world, and learn the difference between chinos and khakis...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to holy; i dont blog enough

  1. ButtButt says:

    Sweetie, I’m listening to French Fries – CHARLOTTE (CANBLASTER REMIX right now!! great suggestion, great insight. I may be coming on strong, but I’d really like to come see you spin sometime. I’m a GBM, living in Qualicum, let me know when your next partay is sugar, I wanna see your moves.

Leave a Reply

