NO INTERNET

I am living inside this horrible nightmare where there is no internet at my house!!! It makes everything a big deal…I can’t write blog posts, I barely read the news, I have no idea what the latest dance crazes are, and I’m not learning anything about the rave scene in Bolivia!!!!

I’ve been sitting in my room, fooling around with my new(used) mixer, and  my new (new) drum pad, generally being happy with my new computer, but still wishing I had my synth from home.
I’ve also been fooling around on my new guitar a lot with guitar rig, and I just bought an upgrade for kontakt called “retro machines mk2“.  It’s funny that when I bought Komplete, I thought those 2 were gonna be the least used, and I would be all over reaktor, but I’ve been having such a hard time learning reaktor that I always just give up and fool around on my guitar.  (or making dub techno chords with massive, which is harder than it should be…)

Anyways, I’ll try to make a really cool blog post later that showcases all the music I’ve been listening to over the past 3 weeks.  (Here’s a hint – it’s all produced by Chris Taylor.)

About jefrab

hahaha. I'm just a funny guy who sits at home on my computer a lot, and dj's a bit, and makes music sometimes, and tries to teach himself how to use complicated software of all types. I'm a hippy from an island of 800, who grew up without a radio or flush toilet, but who has somehow managed to make his way around the world, and learn the difference between chinos and khakis...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to NO INTERNET

  1. cnscheffer says:

    we should marry chris taylor. both of us.

Leave a comment