SO MANY TO SAY

So, I have only done one post in the past 6 months or something…It turns out I totally didn’t have any interest in blogging while I was in Bolivia.

I wanted to do all kinds of sharing, because i was hearing some new stuff that was pretty wild, but it was really tough to find places that had good enough internet to be watching clips on youtube.

Also, I felt like a lot of popular songs I heard down there would have already got enough blog play or attention.

I did wind up going to see Los Kjarkas in a big outdoor venue, and I would have liked to write a bit about that, because they are such a huge piece of Bolivian culture and pride, and seeing thousands and thousands of people singing along to every word was one of the most powerful concert moments in my life.

but alas, I didn’t write about anything, pretty much ever.

Since getting back and over the summer, I have liked a ton of videos on youtube, bought a bunch of new songs and albums, found a heap of great DJ sets, and started following a lot of new artists on soundcloud, but I just haven’t pulled it together to blog about stuff on here.

Also, this summer seemed to revolve a lot around acoustic music; especially around me learning about Nueva Cancion artists, and/or trying to learn songs I could play on the guitar at the beach, as that seemed to be what i did all day every day for 5 weeks straight this august.

I’m not sure if all this means its time for me to start a new blog, or just play catch up, but I’ll be back in montreal in 6 days, hopefully living a normal life for a bit, and will have time to think about what i might do with this sight.

I think I’m going to pay the $18 and buy the domain name, so then I would maybe really make a fancy layout with different sections for all my different interests. Plus I want to start making Reaktor tutorial videos real soon, to show little weird things I learn along the way.

But I don’t know!!!!! Maybe I will scrap this page and start something completely new…I just feel like it’s time to start blogging again.

So, best of luck, self! Cool video “after the jump”:

About jefrab

hahaha. I'm just a funny guy who sits at home on my computer a lot, and dj's a bit, and makes music sometimes, and tries to teach himself how to use complicated software of all types. I'm a hippy from an island of 800, who grew up without a radio or flush toilet, but who has somehow managed to make his way around the world, and learn the difference between chinos and khakis...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

