cool stuff

so, i was just reading a review, and it led me to a couple cool songs/videos i thought I’d share.

Perera Elsewhere I knew from Jahcoozi, and the review had a link to her tumblr, which had a clip, which was from a project i totally had to search out.

here’s that clip. it’s pretty amazing.  Like, it hypnotized me.

Anyway, this project i just started looking at, and I right away had to share another song.  There was an article about music in Luanda, Angola, which has been one of my favorite places musically for a while (I was such a kuduro freak), and this song opened the  DJ set included in the post. This is why I often LOVE African house; this is what got me into Kwaito a while back.  It’s so simple, and so stripped down, but it’s just got that steady rhythm I literally can’t stop moving to…I maybe will mix it with that Branko/Zebra Katz jam from last spring

Also, like i said, I knew Perera Elsewhere from Jahcoozi, who I really came to like off that BLNRB album, which was one of a few albums put together by the same institute, so here’s a clip from that to just round out the post.  (PS I know I’ve posted about BLNRB somewhere before, so hopefully this isn’t a repeat.)

To round things out, I’ll post one more video.  This is just one I came across looking at one of the other projects from this Goethe Kenia website…It’s not an official video, but it’s a really good song.  Too mellow for me to dj, but I’ll buy it for home listening.

About jefrab

hahaha. I'm just a funny guy who sits at home on my computer a lot, and dj's a bit, and makes music sometimes, and tries to teach himself how to use complicated software of all types. I'm a hippy from an island of 800, who grew up without a radio or flush toilet, but who has somehow managed to make his way around the world, and learn the difference between chinos and khakis...
This entry was posted in music videos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

